Why have you come here?

Well, let’s figure it out.

Are you a writer?

Do you aspire to write for a living?

Do you have that aching pain inside you that knows you need to write more, write better, write faster, write for a purpose?

Do you want to write to help people lead less painful lives?

Do you want to write to lift yourself out of the life you’ve been living?

Do you want to feel inspired about what you do, and prove to yourself, your family and friends that you can find success?

Do you even, sort of, want to prove people wrong? That when they asked you why you majored in your field, or told you your ideas were weird — or even that you were weird — that you can now tell them, and they’ll know … they had jack squat to do with your glittering success?

Do you want to be excellent, recognized, accepted?

Do you want to be better than anyone else at what you do? Come on, don’t you want to be the best in your field, or at least pretty darn good? Someone who people look up to, use as an example, stare wide-eyed at and wonder what they themselves are doing with their lives, and then inspire those people to pursue their goals?

If you’re saying “yes … uh-huh … yep … get to the point …” in the back of your throat, I’m so glad you’re here!

Enough grilling.

I answer “yes” to those questions, too.

The reason for this blog is I’m tired of feeling stagnant. Unmotivated. Uninspired. Lackluster. To me, those words are synonymous with “Death.” I hate everything about how those words make me feel. I’m vehemently prejudiced against them.

So I’m going to try my damndest to snap myself out of this funk. Burnout, stagnation, boredom, whatever you want to call it. And I’m going to solve my problem through writing. And I’m going to make this journey so refreshing and analytical, we won’t have the time to let malaise set in.

Hopefully, I can help you, too. To be the best writer you can possibly be, and avoid sluggishness.

Because look, I’m not even talking about writer’s block (necessarily). I’m talking about feeling unhappy with your lot in life, and now you want to improve yourself, and by doing so, improve your situation in life.

And specifically, I want to help us all be the best copywriters, content marketers, producers, authors, ghostwriters — whatever title you have or want.

(I am a copywriter, by the way.)

If you write and you write for profit, I want you here.

Welcome to Copykiller.

I’m super excited to dive into my journey to become a better writer. Because you always want to get better, right? It’s all uphill from here.

Come on, let’s go!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

